View map

Dr. David Anmuth, MD

Allergist, Pediatric Allergist

Leesburg, VA

About Dr. David Anmuth

Dr. Anmuth joined the Pediatric Lung and Allergy Center (PLAC) of Fairfax Neonatal Associates in early 2018. He moved from Houston, TX where he built a thriving allergy practice until he was recruited to PLAC. His main goal is patient and family education. He strongly believes that proper awareness, guidance and treatment will enable those with allergic disease to live fuller and more active lives. Dr. Anmuth grew up in Philadelphia, PA. His strong belief in a healthy lifestyle often leads him outside, riding his bike, running the trails, or finding scenes to photograph. While in Houston, he was active in the community both medically and socially, and numerous times was recognized by Houstonia Magazine's "TOP DOCTOR" as voted by his peers. He is married with one child and is very excited to be back on the East Coast.

In-network insurances

  • Aetna
  • Aetna Better Health
  • American Republic Insurance Company

Specialties

  • Allergist
  • Pediatric Allergist

Practice names

Board certifications

  • American Board of Allergy and Immunology
  • American Board of Pediatrics

Education and training

  • Medical School - Temple University, Doctor of Medicine
  • Thomas Jefferson University, Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children, Residency in Pediatrics
  • Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's Hospital, Fellowship in Adult and Pediatric Allergy and Immunology

Professional memberships

  • American Academy of Allergy, Asthma & Immunology
  • American College of Allergy, Asthma and Immunology

Zocdoc awards

Rapid registration
Speedy response

Languages spoken

  • English

Provider's gender

Male

NPI number

1700913290

Overall rating
5.0
Recent reviews
Dr. David Anmuth was wonderful to work with. He took a lot of time to explain everything and answer all ofmy questions. He was very patient with my child (a 15 month old), and addressed all of the concerns that I had. The nurse that did the skin test was gentle, efficient, and walked me through everything she was doing as she did it. (And she managed to do the test without any tears or screams from my kiddo!) Everyone there was truly wonderful!
Dr. David Anmuth was wonderful to work with. He took a lot of time to explain everything and answer all of my questions. He was very patient with my child (a15 month old), and addressed all of the concerns that I had. The nurse that did the skin test was gentle, efficient, and walked me through everything she was doing as she did it. (And she managed to do the test without any tears or screams from my kiddo!) Everyone there was truly wonderful!
Andrew O. · August 15, 2019
Dr. Anmuth was extremely helpful and extremely efficient. He was very nice and helped me as best as he could. Itwas refreshing to meet with a doctor that is upbeat and positive.
Dr. Anmuth was extremely helpful and extremely efficient. He was very nice and helped me as best as he could. It was refreshing to meet with a doctor that is upbeatand positive.
Cristina B. · August 3, 2019

Dr. David Anmuth's office locations

Pediatric Lung & Allergy Center of FNAPC

19465 Deerfield Ave, Suite 410

Leesburg, VA 20176

Pediatric Lung & Allergy Center of FNAPC

2730 Prosperity Ave, #A

Fairfax, VA 22031

Patient reviews for Dr. David Anmuth

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. For more information about Zocdoc's review system, check out this FAQ.
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Based on 82 reviews
Sort by:
Most relevant
82 reviews
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. David Anmuth was wonderful to work with. He took a lot of time to explain everything and answer all of my questions. He was very patient with my child (a 15 month old), and addressed all of the concerns that I had. The nurse that did the skin test was gentle, efficient, and walked me through everything she was doing as she did it. (And she managed to do the test without any tears or screams from my kiddo!) Everyone there was truly wonderful!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Anmuth was extremely helpful and extremely efficient. He was very nice and helped me as best as he could. It was refreshing to meet with a doctor that is upbeat and positive.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr Anmuth and his staff were excellent! Dr Anmuth has a great bedside manner and keep things moving along. His nurses were also personable and efficient. My daughter had allergy testing and was not excited about being pricked 30 times. The nurse that conducted the test was well prepared and was able to do all in under 2 minutes. Highly recommend Dr Anmuth and his office!

Less than 1 month ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

We would highly recommend Dr. Anmuth’s office to anyone who needs Allergist

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. David is caring and effective in explaining my son's symptom and how to cope with his asthma. Best thing about him and the office was that they make sure that we understand and can follow the process/treatment. We also appreciate that he can take us in immediately via zocdoc as we have a long trip soon.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Anmuth was very welcoming and immediately put my daughter at ease. He is high energy and makes his patients feel comfortable. He listened to everything I had to say and was able to offer suggestions to try at home prior to our next appointment.

Less than 6 months ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Doctor was very attentive and thorough. Explained everything clearly and listened to all my questions and thoughts. Visit was for my 8 year old son, but he also treats adults. Awesome with kids and very pleasant and fun demeanor. Would definitely recommend!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Anmuth is the first doctor we have seen in a long time that did not rush the appt at all and took the time to listen to everything we had to say. He was patient, kind, eager to listen, and gave us the pros and cons of all the treatment options for our 4 month old. Highly recommend him! The entire staff at this office was phenomenal, even giving our 2 year old some keepsakes to entertain her both during her brother's appt and for the ride home.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Anmuth was extremely knowledgeable, and took the time to thoroughly discuss what was troubling me. He is very approachable, and laid back with great bed side manner. Feel extremely confident in the medical plan that he developed for me. Highly recommend!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I highly recommend Dr. Anmuth. He was very personable, thorough and knowledgable. He was diligent in making sure our concerns were addressed and that we had a plan moving forward. Also, love the ease of booking with Zocdoc.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Anmuth was very thorough, making sure he addressed all of our concerns and accommodating each request I had with an on the spot treatment plan and recommendations. He was very knowledgeable, patient, and had good beside manner. I felt immediately comfortable!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

The doctor and nurse is very professional and friendly,I have a very good visit here the doctor listen to me and answer every thing that I looking for, one of the best!!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was great and an he's awesome with kids. We also arrived late due to traffic and he took us right in. We will see him again!!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Could improve on referring patients that require a more specialized care.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Anmuth was awesome! He was very thorough and took the time to listen and find out what was wrong. Great bedside manner. If only all drs were this caring and thorough.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He is an awesome doctor. Highly recommend him so glad I found him.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very professional and friendly. I felt comfortable asking Dr. Anmuth pros and cons of best available treatment options for our son.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Anmuth is very personable and listens to all your concerns. He's also very knowledgeable about allergies and treatments. He went above and beyond to address all my concerns. I would definitely recommend him to anyone considering allergy treatment. I wish every doctor was like him!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very knowledgeable and personable.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I have put this off for years and I am optimistic about getting some relief from the Allergies. Will be going back in the next couple of weeks for testing.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great doctor

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Excellent visit, everyone was very professional and nice. David was able to provide some constructive means of fixing some of my issues as well as develop a plan for tackling the rest in the future. What I liked most was his use of testing and data to drive his decisions. Looking forward to future visits.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very complete first time exam.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very happy with the level of service. Looking forward to getting started on a plan to combat my allergies.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He is very detailed about his review of your symptoms. He wants to be sure he is addressing the issues. I really appreciate that about Dr. Anmuth.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was extremely knowledgeable and I immediately trusted that I was going to finally get correct diagnosis and treatment I have been looking for- which I did.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Quick. Efficient. Friendly and informative staff that makes their patients comfortable.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was very friendly to the patient and took time with her. He was very thorough.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

My visit was good. The doctor listened to everything I had to say and wanted to help find a solution.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Everyone was kind and professional. Dr. Anmuth was prom

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I rarely see an MD who reads my chart thoroughly before seeing me. He was kind and thoughtful, did his due diligence with diagnosing. Extremely pleased!

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Anmuth was very professional and personable with an approachable spirit. He listened completely and asked if I had any questions. He reviewed with me my overall appointment synopsis and did not try to push a lot of additional services, tests, medicines on me. I enjoyed the visit and appreciated the prognosis.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Anmuth was really thorough in going over the possible causes of my eczema, and how to treat it.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Anmuth was great. We were seen very quickly, yet he spent a great deal of time with us in the room. He spoke directly to my son and listened to all our concerns. We left feeling very comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Anmuth.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Anmuth was great! Did not rush me and listened to all of my concerns! I'd high recommend!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Anmuth listened to me - and did not just want to figure out a quick fix to my allergy and asthma problems, but wants to find a solution.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Extremely professional, my first visit and cant wait to get started on a regiment that he recommends to control my allergies.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very friendly and honest .

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
show all reviews
ZocdocAllergistDr. David Anmuth, MD