View map

Dr. Dinraj Hegde, MD

Primary Care Doctor, Family Physician

Glendale, AZ

About Dr. Dinraj Hegde

Thank you for scheduling your appointment with our office. New patients are required to arrive 30 minutes prior to appointment to complete registration. If you were unable to provide any insurance information at the time of scheduling, please contact our office with your insurance details prior to your appointment. If we do not hear from you, your account will be considered self-pay and any charges will be due in full at the time of service. Dr. Dinraj Hegde is a board-certified family medicine physician providing his medical expertise to patients at Abrazo Medical Group Arrowhead. Dr. Hegde looks after the community of Glendale, AZ. He has been practicing medicine for the past 12 years and provides compassionate medical care for patients of all ages, including preventative care and treatment of acute and chronic diseases. He is an affiliate of the CHRISTUS Spohn Hospital Corpus Christi – Memorial, the Phoenix Baptist Hospital, and the CHRISTUS Spohn Hospital Corpus Christi – South. Dr. Hegde earned his medical degree from the Kasturba Medical College Manipal. Further, he went on to complete his residency, also at the Kasturba Medical College Manipal. He then moved to the United States, where he completed a residency in family medicine at the State University of New York, Buffalo. He concluded his medical training by completing a fellowship in maternal and child health at the PCC Community Wellness Center. His interests include women’s health, minor procedures, and geriatric care. He is a member of the American Academy of Family Physicians. Dr. Hegde is professional, courteous, and practices evidence-based medicine. He believes in providing high-quality patient care and is a strong advocate of patient education.

In-network insurances

  • Aetna
  • Allwell
  • Ambetter

Specialties

  • Family Physician
  • Primary Care Doctor

Practice names

Hospital affiliations

  • CHRISTUS Spohn Hospital Corpus Christi - Memorial
  • Phoenix Baptist Hospital
  • CHRISTUS Spohn Hospital Corpus Christi - South

Board certifications

  • American Board of Family Medicine

Education and training

  • Medical School - Kasturba Medical College Manipal, Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery
  • Kasturba Medical College Manipal (Residency)
  • State University of New York, Buffalo (Residency)
  • PCC Community Wellness Center (Fellowship)

Zocdoc awards

See you again
Speedy response

Languages spoken

  • English

Provider's gender

Male

NPI number

1184612178

Overall rating
4.9
Recent reviews
He was great he listened to me and was genuinely concerned for my health. He wanted to ensure the right treatmentplan for me.
He was great he listened to me and was genuinely concerned for my health. He wanted to ensure the right treatment plan for me.
Jolene S. · May 9, 2019
He was very attentive, listened to concerns, and did well explaining treatments. He is very easy to talk to and veryunderstanding.
He was very attentive, listened to concerns, and did well explaining treatments. He is very easy to talk to and very understanding.
Initials hidden · March 27, 2019

Dr. Dinraj Hegde's office location

Orthopedic Institute of the West

18700 N 64th Dr, Suite 301

Glendale, AZ 85308

Patient reviews for Dr. Dinraj Hegde

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. For more information about Zocdoc's review system, check out this FAQ.
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Based on 61 reviews

Sort by:
Most relevant

Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

A very caring knowledgeable dr. I'm happy with the care he is providing me.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was very helpful and very informative

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was great he listened to me and was genuinely concerned for my health. He wanted to ensure the right treatment plan for me.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was very attentive, listened to concerns, and did well explaining treatments. He is very easy to talk to and very understanding.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very nice, and fast!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very caring and concerned for my well being

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very good doctor. He answered all my questions and really listens to you!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great listener,very understanding.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr Hegde was very professional and courteous. He took the time to explain things thoroughly.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I have never in my life seen what a Doctor actually puts into your file. Dr. Hedge was thorough, patient and very personable. He explained my labs and what they meant, talked to me about my health, frequently pausing to address any concern I may have. Incredible service, hands down the best I have ever had in my 36 years. Labs were down the hall and he recommended what I needed, not just go get blood drawn. Staff was delightful and swift.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

excellent first visit new doctor

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Always a pleasant visit, he truly does care about your health and well-being.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He always makes sure to hear you out before spouting out medications, which is nice. I've converted all my family to this doctor :)

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Attentive, good listener

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

the receptionist girl told me that she would switch my pharmacy but she didn't,i went to wrong pharmacy had to cakk doctor's office again wait for them to call me back with doctor's permission or whatever,not satisfied with front desk.

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great doctor highly recommend

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

It was great!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great staff!! Great Doctor

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Amazing quality service. I'd definitely return if I lived in this area.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr was very personable and he listened! He genuinely wanted to help me. I think I've found my PCP in PHX.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He's very personable and really listens

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He is very thorough and he makes sure that you understand everything. I already recommended him for my entire family :)

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He's very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He took his time and was very thorough.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great doctor, listened to everything I had to say, and was extremely helpful. His staff was all very polite, and nice. They exceeded my expectations. I will definitely be going there from now on.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Came in because I had a severe cold and had been coughing nonstop for days. The doctor prescribed me ibuprofen, allergy medicine and Sudafed all items that I could’ve purchased over-the-counter. He prescribed me nothing to treat my cold I went to urgent care the following day and was diagnosed with bronchitis and given antibiotics. This doctor is a complete waste of money and time would never recommend

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Less than 1 month ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Less than 1 month ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
show all reviews
ZocdocDoctorDr. Dinraj Hegde, MD