View map

Dr. Gregory Swistak, DC

Chiropractor

Gaithersburg, MD

About Dr. Gregory Swistak

Dr. Gregory Swistak is a thorough, attentive chiropractor treating patients in Gaithersburg, Maryland, and the surrounding communities. His goal as a practitioner is to restore his patients to their normal activities as quickly as possible. Dr. Swistak’s practice combines high-quality treatment with a relaxed atmosphere, providing in-house acupuncture and massage. Originally from Washington, D.C., Dr. Swistak attended Palmer College of Chiropractic in order to pursue his doctoral chiropractic degree. He now holds certification as a chiropractor and is a member of the Maryland Chiropractic Association. Patients visiting Dr. Swistak can receive a full range of chiropractic services. He provides chiropractic massage, chiropractic adjustment, wellness care, electrical stimulation, and general consultations. Treatment is available for issues including stress, scoliosis, fibromyalgia, and pain in the neck, hip, shoulder, and back. When he is not treating patients, Dr. Swistak is active in his community through health fairs and educational presentations at senior centers.

In-network insurances

  • AARP
  • Adventist Health
  • Aetna

Specialties

  • Chiropractor

Practice names

Education and training

  • Palmer College of Chiropractic, Doctor of Chiropractic

Professional memberships

  • Maryland Chiropractic Association

Zocdoc awards

Rapid registration
See you again
Scheduling hero

Languages spoken

  • English

Provider's gender

Male

NPI number

1619052735

Overall rating
5.0
Recent reviews
I've been treated by Greg many years ago, when I had a back problem. He helped me then, so of courseI came back to have him help me again. He's excellent at his profession and treats me like family. I highly recommend him.
I've been treated by Greg many years ago, when I had a back problem. He helped me then, so of course I came back to have him help me again. He'sexcellent at his profession and treats me like family. I highly recommend him.
Linda B. · August 20, 2019
Would highly recommend! Took time and showed that he cared, best chiropractor I have ever seen hands down.
Would highly recommend! Took time and showed that he cared, best chiropractor I have ever seen hands down.
Annie F. · July 11, 2019

Dr. Gregory Swistak's office location

Active Family Chiropractic

60 Market St, Suite 215

Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Patient reviews for Dr. Gregory Swistak

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. For more information about Zocdoc's review system, check out this FAQ.
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Based on 313 reviews
Sort by:
Most relevant
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Been going to Greg for nearly 19 years for a reason!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I've been treated by Greg many years ago, when I had a back problem. He helped me then, so of course I came back to have him help me again. He's excellent at his profession and treats me like family. I highly recommend him.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Always professional and helpful.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Would highly recommend! Took time and showed that he cared, best chiropractor I have ever seen hands down.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Swistak has been and always will be the consummate professional!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Best Chiropractor ever!!!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Incredibly incredible

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He is extremely thorough!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr Swistak and his staff are always welcoming and I feel 100% better after treatment!

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

As always, Dr. Swistak was attentive, professional and thorough. He takes genuine interest in his patients.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I had to fill out paperwork so there really wasn't any paperwork. All went really well! Looking forward to feeling better soon!!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I immediately felt better leaving compared to when I went in and Dr. Greg has great bedside manner.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Always great service!!!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Thorough , very friendly , knowledgeable, related all my pain to symptoms a fix applied that day or part of a follow up plan. Highly recommend

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Swistak is a great chiropractor and wonderful person. He truly cares about his patients and takes time to thoroughly hear you out and ask you about the problems you are having.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Outstanding!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Visit overall was very professional. Dr. Swistak has great bedside manners. He is also extremely knowledgeable about the human body. I felt better literally minutes during and after treatments. Highly recommend!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Swistak was great. I came in knowing a little of the process of what to expect. And he was far ahead of me. He reviewed me, and even adjusted me on my visit.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

As always, a very effective treatment.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great doc, helpful staff.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I love going there. The staff is great! The treatments are effective. I highly recommend.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was so great, very friendly and explained everything I needed to know.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I first went to Dr. Swistak almost two years ago and was extremely pleased with my treatment. Slight pain and stiffness in my neck returned about a week ago and I made a fresh appointment. My treatment was every bit as good this time. Highly recommended caregiver.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Love this place and the staff!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very beneficial

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

This was a first appointment with this doctor. Hoping for good results though. He seems to be one of those people who is very thorough and determined to find solutions. Second appointment is on Thursday.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He listened, took a good history and understood my issues right away.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Absolutely love Dr. Swistak and his team. Have been going there on and off for 10 years and haven’t gotten the nerve to “cheat” on them even when I moved away. Highly recommended!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Swistak is a superb Chiropractor. He was very thorough in questioning me about my physical problem and in examining me. He carefully explained his proposed treatment,what I should and shouldn't do during my rehab, and what would be covered by my insurance. I feel really good about his approach to helping me heal. He is also a really nice person. His office staff was highly competent and wonderful to deal with-- particularly his Receptionist "Becca".

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I have been visiting Dr. Swistak for some time and have always found his service useful. (I go there mostly for a "maintenance" type of chiropractic treatment but sometimes have a minor pain issue.) His office staff are also very cordial and professional.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Awesome as always. Best Chiropractor I have ever been gone to...he and his staff are always caring and very professional.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great hands and knowledge of the back.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great... Dr was so patience and answered all the questions.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I have been going to Dr. Swistak for about 7 months now and I am very pleased with my treatments.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Been seeing Greg for 17 years. He's the best!

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Swistak is always attentive and responsive to my concerns. He is professional and personable and consistently delivers personalized care!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Swistak is pleasant and professional. My needs are always met and expectations exceeded. I always leave the office feeling so much better and appreciate his attention to detail. My service at the front desk is always friendly and efficient.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I saw Dr Swistak today for the first time and he and his staff were great. He was very personable and performed a very thorough examination as we discussed the various issues I'm having. Overall great 1st visit experience!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Professional, thorough,

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I will be returning so that tells the story;

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

This was my first ever visit to a Chiropractor in US and i was extremely impressed by the speed, professionalism, courtesy and how smoothly the whole process went.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Excellent chiropractor Would recommend to anyone who needs to see one

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Swistak is very pleasant and provides good service. Staff (receptionist) is good too. Usually no wait time.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I wish they offered 10 stars because Dr. Swistak deserves them all! I've had back pain issues for awhile now and have always been a little sceptical about seeing a chiropractor. But his staff was so accommodating and attentive, and his skill at releasing my pain was extraordinary. I will recommend Dr. Swistak to everyone!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Swistak is very professional and kind. I didn't have to wait for more than a few minutes and I noticed an improvement after my first visit.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

First time I have had to use Greg, But have recommend him to several people in the past, And all were very happy with his work. I would highly recommend him again.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

In addition to being a great chiropractor, Greg's beside manner is second to none. I would highly recommend Greg to anyone.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

This was my first appointment with Dr. Swistak. He was friendly, knowledgeable, thorough in his exam and immediately put me at ease. I appreciated that he does not order a bunch of unnecessary X-rays (I've heard some other providers do). First treatment seemed good but it's too soon to comment on effectiveness. I would certainly recommend Dr. Swistak based on my experience so far.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Swistak is the best, friendliest and most professional chiropractor.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great doctor, great office!

Source: Zocdoc
show all reviews
ZocdocChiropractorDr. Gregory Swistak, DC