View map

Dr. Julian Dixon, MD

Facial Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeon, Plastic Surgeon, Ear, Nose & Throat Doctor

Chicago, IL

About Dr. Julian Dixon

Admin policy: Please note that rescheduling/cancelling with Michigan Avenue ENT with less than 24 hours notice will result in a charge. The Facial Aesthetic Center of Excellence P.C. is a highly specialized practice that helps patients with issues related to the face, ears, nose and throat. Services include surgery to improve breathing, sinus issues, snoring and sleep apnea; as well as functional and cosmetic Rhinoplasty We offer a uniquely personalized experience that differs from many traditional practices defined by expertise, accessibility, transparency and an embrace of technology. Dr. Dixon is one of only a few double board certified surgeons in the Chicagoland area with over a decade of experience in helping people breathe better, feel better, look better and improve their quality of life. As an exclusive boutique practice, we are accessible for our patients 24 hours/day. Emergency calls are sent to Dr Dixon directly; routine inquires are typically addressed same day, often right away. Our goal is for easy, convenient communication directly with your surgeon Patients are naturally concerned about the cost of care, especially surgical care. Our goal is to be as transparent as possible, patients are routinely provided with any information, including insurance codes, that may help elucidate the cost of care. Perhaps most importantly is our commitment to educating and empowering our patients. We add value to the patient experience by showing the you the internal structures of the nose and throat with cameras and monitors during the exam. Ample time is given for questions both during and after the consultation. In our experience, an educated patient is an empowered patient.

In-network insurances

  • AARP
  • Advocate Health Care
  • Aetna

Specialties

  • Plastic Surgeon
  • Ear, Nose & Throat Doctor
  • Facial Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeon

Practice names

Hospital affiliations

  • Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center
  • Weiss Memorial Hospital
  • Swedish Covenant Hospital

Board certifications

  • American Board of Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
  • American Board of Otolaryngology

Education and training

  • Medical School - University of North Carolina, Doctor of Medicine
  • Northwestern University, Residency in Otolaryngology and Head and Neck Surgery
  • Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey (Fellowship)

Awards and publications

  • Illinois Advocate Masonic Hospital MVP award 2013

Zocdoc awards

Rapid registration
See you again
Speedy response

Languages spoken

  • English

Provider's gender

Male

NPI number

1568628337

Overall rating
4.7
Recent reviews
Dr. Dixon is amazing! I've struggled my entire life with sinus problems and he makes sure to use the best medicalprocedures available to minimize recovery and pain. I've seen other ENTs and no one has compared!
Dr. Dixon is amazing! I've struggled my entire life with sinus problems and he makes sure to use the best medical procedures available to minimize recovery and pain. I've seen otherENTs and no one has compared!
Rachel R. · August 15, 2019
Dr. Julian Dixon was very professional, friendly, comforting, and took care of what I went in for right away! He tookexcellent care of me and I definitely recommend him!
Dr. Julian Dixon was very professional, friendly, comforting, and took care of what I went in for right away! He took excellent care of me and I definitely recommend him!
Troy M. · July 16, 2019

Dr. Julian Dixon's office locations

Facial Aesthetic Center of Excellence P.C.

4646 N Marine Dr, 600

Chicago, IL 60640

Facial Aesthetic Center of Excellence P.C.

180 N Michigan Avenue, Suite 1610

Chicago, IL 60601

Patient reviews for Dr. Julian Dixon

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. For more information about Zocdoc's review system, check out this FAQ.
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Based on 138 reviews
Sort by:
Most relevant
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon is amazing! I've struggled my entire life with sinus problems and he makes sure to use the best medical procedures available to minimize recovery and pain. I've seen other ENTs and no one has compared!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Julian Dixon was very professional, friendly, comforting, and took care of what I went in for right away! He took excellent care of me and I definitely recommend him!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great first impressions. Time will tell but really pleased with the initial appointment.

Less than 3 months ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Got in right away and had vitals taken but had to wait 30 mins for doc. Personable and friendly, went away with next steps and follow up visit in 30 days.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great experience. Dr. Dixion is very knowledgeable and I got exactly the information I needed.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He really took the time to answer all my questions in depth, and even gave me information on how insurance will cover the procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Dixon.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Had a great first visit! Super helpful and answered all of my questions!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon was great. He was quick and efficient without ever making me feel rushed or like he wasn’t fully listening to my concerns. Would definitely recommend.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very throw answered and questions .GREAT!!!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I wish there were more physicians like Dr Dixon. He is very knowledgeable as well as compassionate and caring. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to his office along with everyone in his staff. I feel safe and confident under his care. Highly recommend

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was kind of rushing through my visit. He talked too fast and was in a hurry when hearing my description of my concern and symptoms. (I was on time) When I asked a question, he was not really answering it and I walked out still feeling confused.

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Really awesome experience. He made everything clear and made me feel very comfortable.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon not only made me feel at ease when I was very clearly nervous for my appointment, but he's extremely professional and incredibly nice. I wholeheartedly recommend him, he's a fantastic doctor.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great experience, definitely recommend Dr. Dixon.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Timely visit. Appreciated his considerate level of explanation with what he was doing and his diagnosis.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was very kind and patient. He listened to my symptoms and checked the issue prior to actually making a conclusion and moving forward. Dr. Dixon was extremely informative of my options and on his recommendations for next steps. Highly recommend as a specialist.

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Siperr friendly and knowledgeable.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon was exemplary in all facets as a medical professional. Not only in his level of assistance but with listening and making time dedicated for questions and answers. First Class !!!!

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He’s the best! This was a follow up for a septoplasty surgery I had previously. I can breathe and it’s honestly life changing! Thanks Dr. Dixon!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Not happy with the outcome of my face.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very good experience! My ear finally has some relief! Office staff was efficient and friendly as well.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon was very patient! He kindly explained all the answers to my questions, and explained each part of the procedure well. He responded as I hope any great medical professional would when I expressed my reservations about the consent forms. Thank you! 5/5

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

A waste of time, really. Came to a specialist just to get sent somewhere and just told me things i already knew.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He’s a straight shooter and very professional.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon has the greatest patience and thoughtfulness to respond to patients with answering questions regarding your treatment and next steps.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was very thorough and patient. Great bedside manner, one of the best I've been to!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I was very pleased with Dr Dixon. He answered all my questions effectively, gave me the pros and cons of surgical intervention and told me his recommendation and why. He was very thorough and explained everything very well. His office staff were very friendly and efficient and I was seen quickly.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon is a fantastic ENT and a delightful person. When I first saw him, he was the only ENT who was determined to fix my chronic issues, and he performed my septoplasty in February of last year. That surgery changed my life! I'm forever grateful! Anyway, I saw him again this week for an unrelated issue, and as usual, he was very thorough and spent ample time discussing the issue and potential treatment plans with me. He is great at addressing all my many questions and making sure I am comfortable with the outcome of the visit and our next steps. I feel very lucky to have such a great healthcare professional on my side.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon was very attentive and provided excellent service.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon was professional, thorough and kind. When I had a concern with a medication he called me personally to talk about it. Still working to find a cause of my problems but he seems like a great doctor.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Julian Dixon was great, his reception area/check-in team were not fantastic. Very nice ladies, but they did not seem to know what was going on. They repeatedly called me at the wrong phone number before the day of my appointment even though I had watched them change it in the system the previous time I had come in so I showed up the the appointment and wasn't able to get the CT I needed. I have chosen to find a different doctor with a more organized patient treatment area.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon had a great calming manner and was precise, through and he specifically answered questions and gave information based on my symptoms.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon saw me right away, no wait time in the waiting room. He was professional, found out what was wrong and offered me multiple options for treatment. He answered all my questions, and I never felt as though I was being rushed or dismissed in any way.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dixon is very intelligent in his field, but his communicative skills with his patients are terrible, he speaks way to fast and doesnt let you talk and just wants to move on to the next patients, I felt like just a number to him. Just wanted my money it seems like and wanted to give me optional surgery

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He asked a lot of questions about my condition and showed genuine concern.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon is kind and professional. He really listens to concerns and spends time with his patients. I would highly recommend him.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very professional and friendly

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Cold and dismissive. Felt rushed and unsatisfied after waiting 1:15

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon listened to every concern without making me feel dumb for asking so many questions. I had a wide range of things I wanted to discuss, and he gave me all the time I needed and seemed genuinely concerned about me. Great experience.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I was shocked by how much time the doctor spent with me to go over my questions in great detail. It was so refreshing not to feel rushed when meeting with a doctor! He was kind, patient, and thorough. I will definitely go back to him!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Doctor was great - took the time to explain things to me and adequately answer my questions. The pricing is a little confusing (since this clinic is located in a hospital, there's the regular provider fee as well as a facility fee so not sure how pricing will shake out). But the doctor is highly recommended!

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon did an excellent job with my ear cleaning as well as informing me of when to schedule my next appointment. Ear cleanings should be every six months. However, I was charged by both the Weiss Hospital and his office. I felt this was unfair since I only went to his office which happened to be in the hospital. With my salary, I cannot afford to see Dr.Dixon again. Only see him if you can afford the charges of both the hospital and his office.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

My appointment was scheduled for 9:30am. When I arrived, they required me to fill out paperwork and information that I already provided during the online check in via ZocDoc which took about 20 minutes to get the paperwork and to complete it. No one was at their check in window when I first arrived, had to wait several minutes. The doctor had an appointment scheduled for 10:00am so he only saw me for 5 minutes to clean out my ear canals but didn't do it thoroughly. My left ear feels more clogged than it was before I got there so I made an appointment at the Physicians Clinic for tonight so they can take a further look at it. The doctor didn't ask me if I felt better, he just said all done and escorted me out to greet his next patient. I felt like as if the doctor didn't take my appointment seriously.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Brilliant man. Great doctor. Really easy to work with.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Excellent bedside manner. The entire staff was also very welcoming and friendly.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He took time to explain everything and answer all my questions. Dr Dixon even offered assistance in finding/recommending a primary care dr for any additional evaluations that may be required.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Dixon is the best doc. Always very patient, will answer any and all questions and above all wants to make sure you feel comfortable with anything and everything he recommends. Best ENT ever.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Literally every interaction with Dr. Dixon has been a pleasure, from his front of office staff to his wait times to his demeanor and ability to clearly explain things to me. Not for nothing, I was incredibly pleased with the results of my surgery with him. I've also personally recommended him to several people in the short time he's been my doctor. Fantastic professional.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I've literally already recommended him to multiple people in the span of a week. Great doctor!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Excellent staff, prompt timing, Dr. Dixon himself was excellent, thorough, and put me at ease. Would easily recommend to anyone with ENT needs.

Source: Zocdoc
show all reviews
ZocdocPlastic SurgeonDr. Julian Dixon, MD