View map

Dr. Nirupma Rohatgi, MD

Allergist

Washington, DC

About Dr. Nirupma Rohatgi

PLEASE NOTE: Remember to stop antihistamines 7 days prior to your appointment if you wish to get skin testing done. ***PLEASE GIVE 24 HOUR CANCELLATION NOTICE*** Dr. Nirupma Rohatgi is an allergist-immunologist in Gaithersburg, Maryland and Washington DC. and is affiliated with multiple hospitals in the area, including George Washington University Hospital and Shady Grove Adventist Hospital. She received her medical degree from All India Institute of Medical Sciences and has been in practice for 44 years. Dr. Rohatgi accepts several types of health insurance, listed below. She is one of 8 doctors at George Washington University Hospital and one of 17 at Shady Grove Adventist Hospital who specialize in Allergy & Immunology. She also speaks multiple languages, including Hindi, Punjabi and Urdu.

In-network insurances

  • Aetna
  • AmeriGroup
  • Anthem Blue Cross

Specialties

  • Allergist

Practice names

Board certifications

  • American Board of Allergy and Immunology
  • American Board of Pediatrics

Education and training

  • Medical School - All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery

Zocdoc awards

See you again
Speedy response

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Urdu
  • Punjabi

Provider's gender

Female

NPI number

1114029972

Overall rating
4.8
Recent reviews
She was great! She asked so many questions and was very engaging. The past few doctors I went to the appointmentlasted 5 minutes or less. Dr. Rohatgi was very interested in my history and asked many questions to ensure she understood my condition. I have been to so many doctors isn’t he past who just briefly saw me and did not help, Dr. Rohatgi is NOT one of them.
She was great! She asked so many questions and was very engaging. The past few doctors I went to the appointment lasted 5 minutes or less. Dr. Rohatgi was very interestedin my history and asked many questions to ensure she understood my condition. I have been to so many doctors isn’t he past who just briefly saw me and did not help, Dr. Rohatgi is NOT one of them.
Hannah L. · June 28, 2019
Dr. Rohatgi is an excellent doctor. She has the patience, compassion and really listens to what the patient has to say.This is my thirds visit and she doesn’t rush off with patients like what some doctors do
Dr. Rohatgi is an excellent doctor. She has the patience, compassion and really listens to what the patient has to say. This is my thirds visit and she doesn’t rush offwith patients like what some doctors do
Anupama V. · Less than 1 year ago

Dr. Nirupma Rohatgi's office locations

Nirupma Rohatgi, MD

2308 L St NW

Washington, DC 20037

Nirupma Rohatgi, MD

9015 Shady Grove Ct.

Gaithersburg, MD 20877

Patient reviews for Dr. Nirupma Rohatgi

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. For more information about Zocdoc's review system, check out this FAQ.
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Based on 70 reviews
Sort by:
Most relevant
70 reviews
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Rohatgi is wonderful and so is her staff.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

She was great! She asked so many questions and was very engaging. The past few doctors I went to the appointment lasted 5 minutes or less. Dr. Rohatgi was very interested in my history and asked many questions to ensure she understood my condition. I have been to so many doctors isn’t he past who just briefly saw me and did not help, Dr. Rohatgi is NOT one of them.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Really knowledgeable and friendly, felt very safe in her hands

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very pleasant and helpful

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

She is very humble and listener

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Rohatgi is an excellent doctor. She has the patience, compassion and really listens to what the patient has to say. This is my thirds visit and she doesn’t rush off with patients like what some doctors do

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

It was unorganized, unprofessional, and dirty. She was not capable of checking me in properly and seemingly lost my health records. She could not provide answers to my questions. And the equipment used to test me looked dirty and mismanaged. My whole allergy testing experience with Dr Rohatgi was very poor and I will not go back.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

The staff and Dr. Rohatgi were all very polite. I was seen right away, and they knew what they were talking about. I didn't have a "clear cut" alergy, and yet after just a few minutes of conversation, Dr. Rohatgi was able to identify the issue.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr Rohatgi is such a wonderful allergist. She’s always asking the right questions, getting the right answers, and recommending the right solutions. She’s helped me through 20 years of allergies and always has my best interests in mind. She helped me go from 3 weekly allergy shots to none at all. I can not recommend her highly enough

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Rohatgi took her time. She is great!!

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr Rohatgi is a very knowledgeable doctor. I would highly highly recommed her. She is very sweet and helpful.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Rohatgi is very thorough. She listens, asks a lot of questions to diagnose. She isn’t forceful like practitioners can be. Office is small, a little dated but quirky and quaint and clean most of all. All her staff were kind and easy to deal with.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great! Very helpful and friendly

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I called office, they told me they take my insurance. But later on, I received a doctor visiting bill without insurance covered. When I was there, doctor did not wear gloves to examining my rash. It was very uncomfortable. She pull out some online pictures to compare my rash with others. And did not tell me what exactly what I was allergic for. And when I asked for e-receipt, or pay online. They don’t have any of that. The whole thing just very fishy.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

She was fantastic! She took care to listen to all my history and really get to the bottom of what was causing me to get sick. Shes very thorough! She's also very friendly with a good sense of humor! Highly recommend her!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Rohatgi is thorough with her questions and is working to help me reduce my allergy symptoms. I now receive allergy shots at her clinic, and it's convenient to go on my way to work in the morning. Ruby and Tisha are great staff and help everything run smoothly during my visits.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Friendly prompt service

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I'm skeptical of doctors based on past bad experiences. But I found doctor Rohatgi to be personable, knowledgeable, and thorough. I wish I had gone to see her sooner.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Rohatgi is a very caring and knowledgeable doctor. She listens carefully and gives advice that you can understand. I trust her expertise.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very nice and quick to diagnose.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

This was my first visit but I was very satisfied. Dr. Rohatgi is very kind and seems to be a wise diagnostician.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Rohatgi is EXCEPTIONAL!!! She is VERY nice and truly good in resolving problems with allergies. Dr. Rohatgi took time to listen to me to get a thorough medical history of mine and found out the cause of my severe and persistent hives very quickly. I am so relieved now to know exactly what I have, and this knowledge does make me feel so much better. Of course she gave me the meds to manage the symptoms also. Her assistant is a warm and friendly person too. I am so glad to have found my Go-TO immunologist!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Rohatgi was great! Asked lots of good questions, could provide some immediate relief as well as a longer term care plan. I've already scheduled a follow up appointment!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Loved all of the staff and Dr. Rohatgi!! She is kind and caring - asks lots of questions and will make sure not to prescribe any unhelpful medications until she has concrete evidence as to what's wrong! I had a great first appointment and I feel like I'm in trusted hands with Dr. Rohatgi!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

She's definitely one of the better doctors that I have seen in awhile - Dr. Rohatgi was easy-going, a great listener and courteous. I really appreciated it.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Rohatgi was great! I felt like my time was valued. She answered my questions and we talked in thorough detail about my medical history. The staff members were very friendly and attentive. My only complaint is that there is no door to the room where they take your height, weight, and blood pressure. I also didn't like having to discuss current medications without a door. However, no other patient was being seen at the time. So, at least the office wasn't crowded or noisy. I was very comfortable and the staff made me feel like a regular and it was my first visit!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very kind and fantastic doctor. Takes the time to hear out a patients history, is thorough with testing, cautious with medications etc. very highly recommended.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Listened to me, analyzed my ailment and gave good advice. very approachable and responsive.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Rohatgi was competent, caring and thorough- everything a patient wants and needs when visiting a doctor. She also assuaged my fear of what was happening with my alarming symptoms with expert explanation and a good strategy to deal with them if they occur again. I would highly recommend this practice and especially this doctor to anyone who needs excellent 10/10 allergy and immunology consultations. She is also very calm, genial and human which mitigates my "white coat" syndrome that I have! Thank you. M

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Doctor Nirupma Rohatgi was very knowledgeable and friendly. She was a very nice person and explained the problems and symptoms in terms we understood.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

The visit was thorough, helpful, and pleasant. Felt at home, even as a new patient. Would recommend to others seeking consultation.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Less than 6 months ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Less than 6 months ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
show all reviews
ZocdocAllergistDr. Nirupma Rohatgi, MD