View map

Dr. Rajan Patel, MD

Primary Care Doctor, Family Physician, Geriatrician

Cherry Hill, NJ

About Dr. Rajan Patel

we see all ages above 10.

In-network insurances

  • AARP
  • APWU
  • Aetna

Specialties

  • Family Physician
  • Primary Care Doctor
  • Geriatrician

Practice names

Board certifications

  • American Board of Family Medicine
  • Geriatric Medicine (Family Medicine)

Education and training

  • Medical School - Smt. N.H.L. Municipal Medical College, Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery
  • Saint Peter's University Hospital, Fellowship in Geriatrics
  • Wyoming Valley Health Care System, Residency in Family Medicine

Awards and publications

  • Recognized as Leading physician of the world and Top Family Practice physician in Cherry Hill, NJ by the International Association of Health Care Professional

Zocdoc awards

See you again
Speedy response
Scheduling hero

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Hindi
  • Gujarati

Provider's gender

Male

NPI number

1396896023

Overall rating
4.8
Recent reviews
Dr Patel and his staff are friendly, helpful and always willing to take patients - even walk in patients. It israre and difficult to find a doctor like him these days.
Dr Patel and his staff are friendly, helpful and always willing to take patients - even walk in patients. It is rare and difficult to find a doctor like him thesedays.
Alexandra B. · July 9, 2019
The office staff is not responsive at all. I needed a physical for the state of NJ so I went hereand paid out of pocket for it because I don't have insurance. They have had the paper from the state for almost 2 months and have not returned it. Every time myself or the state worker call they say we received it, well do it.
The office staff is not responsive at all. I needed a physical for the state of NJ so I went here and paid out of pocket for it because I don'thave insurance. They have had the paper from the state for almost 2 months and have not returned it. Every time myself or the state worker call they say we received it, well do it.
Karen M. · June 12, 2019

Dr. Rajan Patel's office location

Rajan P Patel MD

1910 Route 70 East, Suite 6

Cherry Hill, NJ 08003

Patient reviews for Dr. Rajan Patel

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. For more information about Zocdoc's review system, check out this FAQ.
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Based on 405 reviews
Sort by:
Most relevant
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was real cool real concerned about my problems and my issues.and most important part was fast

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

It was great! He is good he answered all my questions with out rushing me so far so good!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr Patel and his staff are friendly, helpful and always willing to take patients - even walk in patients. It is rare and difficult to find a doctor like him these days.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

The office staff is not responsive at all. I needed a physical for the state of NJ so I went here and paid out of pocket for it because I don't have insurance. They have had the paper from the state for almost 2 months and have not returned it. Every time myself or the state worker call they say we received it, well do it.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very nice doctor. Only problems that are arising is that Obama care has destroyed the healthcare system. Less options, increased wait times, forced older doctors to retire and increased regulations. European system is even worse , 2 month wait times, subpar treatments, etc.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Excellent, understanding and good Dr.

Less than 6 months ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Rajan’s treatement is very good but the only thing I hate is waiting time. There were only 3 patients before me and it took me more than one hour wait time. This is the only reason for me to not come back here.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Excellent visit. Doctor was attentive, helpful and thorough.

Less than 6 months ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very intelligent and caring. Took his time to answer my questions. Highly recommended.

Less than 6 months ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

It went pretty well:)

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Patel was very knowledgeable and helpful. I will definitely be returning.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very nice and professional. Was in and out quickly.

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Loved my visit with Dr. Patel. He gives great advice. Seems like a patient individual. Very knowledgeable and is happy to answer any questions that you have. I had a good experience overall.

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Patel was great! The office has a sort of 70s vibe--complete with a japanese garden out front!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He is a very nice doctor. He took care of me very good ..he is the best doctor ??

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

no use in booking an appointment. it all first come and first service.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Office needs a major update but the doctor was great!!! He was quick and asked me questions and told me what it could be and we came up with a game plan. It was very direct but very friendly.

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Patel was very professional and caring.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was incredibly sexist, belittling, elitist and unprofessional. People were coming into the room while I was trying to talk to the doctor and I was not taken seriously at all. It was humiliating. I will never go here again.

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Friendly, responsive, and knowledgeable. Trusted me and asked questions related to my concerns.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Patel listened my concerns with patience. He explains in very clear terms what happened and what needs to be done/recovery period/instructions. I have visited him 3-4 times so far, and every time his diagnosis and treatment have been spot on.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was very nice, thorough and professional. I was seen right away!!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Personable, friendly, knowledgeable, and has a great bedside manner. Highly recommend.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Upon entering the office, I was taken aback. The couch in the waiting room was filthy. The dirt was easily visible, and I cringed at the thought of having to sit there. Fortunately, there were other chairs to sit in, which could also use some cleaning. The look of the office was extremely outdated, and I questioned whether I should move forward with my appointment. The front desk woman was ok. Not so friendly...not a smile in sight. However, Dr. Patel was very professional and warm. I would highly recommend that they put that couch out on the next bulk trash day and invest in a new one. It would make a world of difference. It was really disgusting.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Excellent professional pleasant helpful

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great visit. No complaints. Quick and to the point.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

De. Patel was very warm and welcoming. Made my 16 year old feel comfortable during the visit. He made time to answer all our questions and showed genuine interest. He also seemed extremely knowledgeable, I'm very happy we were able to see him on such short notice. Thank you Dr. Patel!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

First time visit seems great. That doctor is very good.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Doctor was very professional, patient and thorough. Office staff friendly and efficient.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I liked Dr Patel, he seemed knowledgeable and didn’t rush the appointment.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

This doctor is a very professional and caring physician. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking a physician with his knowledge and expertise. I have seen him over 6 years and he has taken care of our entire family.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr Patel is a skilled and knowledgeable doctor. He is very thorough yet you never feel rushed. He asks all the right questions and actually listens to and notes your responses. He is a true professional who possesses excellent bedside skills. I highly recommend Dr Patel to any and all who are looking for a first class physician

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very nice office staff. Doctor answered all questions and was very patient and kind.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Went for a routine physical. Whole appointment was about 10 minutes. Checked my blood pressure, pulse, and looked into my eyes, ears, and throat. Didn't check reflexes, for a hernia, or my prostate (not that I was looking forward to that, but being over 50, that has been standard operating procedure for my other physicals. Will wait for follow up after my blood work is done and completed.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Always such a sweet doctor! Great listener.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Always a nice guy

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very professional. Extremely convenient making appointments on Zocdoc along with text reminders of appointments. I take my elderly mother to Dr Patel since he is a Doctor who specializes in caring for the elderly.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very competent doctor. Very easy to express ur concerns. A good listener. Very helpful. Out of a scale of 1-5 I would give him a 5

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He is the greatest! Listens, compassionate, and has personality. Very thorough!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I like him. I will probably use him as my primary. He did like 5 blood tests. I went to get my blood tested and not even two days later he called me with the results.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr Patel & his wife are always calm and friendly. Wait time there is always shorter than any other doctor I've ever seen. Would definitely recommend.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

It was great! I was seen right away and Doctor Patel thoroughly went through every topic that I brought to his attention! Highly Recommend!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Patel is very kind and helpful. Listens to his patients and genuinely cares. Office looks a bit grungy - don't be offput by this. He is a wonderful GP!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Patel is very nice, and his bedside manner is very professional. I typically have a smooth visit at this office, but on my most recent visit I waited over 30 minutes to be seen for my appointment. The waiting room was loud, with one patient even playing music from his phone in the waiting room. I'll continue to see this doctor, but hope this long wait was only an isolated incident.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Doctor was great ... office is outdated.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very nice

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Always good

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He is a good doctor and I would recommend him.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

My visit was professional and very helpful.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr Patel is an excellent doctor. You never feel that you are "on-the-clock" when you are with him. He asks all the right questions and actually listens to your responses. He puts you at ease right from the get-go and throughout your entire visit. Also, the ease of scheduling an appointment is fantastic.

Source: Zocdoc
show all reviews
ZocdocDoctorDr. Rajan Patel, MD