View map

Dr. Shabih Hasan, MD

Neurologist, Sleep Medicine Specialist

Herndon, VA

About Dr. Shabih Hasan

As a neurologist I believe in treating a patient is a collaboration between the patient and the physician. Patient opinion matters in his or her care. At this time I am only treating patients 6 years of age and older. Medical Education: King Edward Medical College 1988 Board Certification: Neurology, Sleep Medicine Residency: St Joseph Hospital-Barrow Neurological Institute 1995 Internship: Michael Reese Hospital 1992 Fellowship: Sleep Disorders Institute of Columbia University 2001 Medical history will be given at the time of appointment so you do not need to fill out the note section. Please refrain from leaving long personal history in note section. Thank You.

In-network insurances

  • Aetna
  • Anthem Blue Cross
  • Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield

Specialties

  • Neurologist
  • Sleep Medicine Specialist

Practice names

Board certifications

  • American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology
  • Sleep Medicine (Psychiatry and Neurology)
  • Neurology (Psychiatry and Neurology)

Education and training

  • Medical School - King Edward Medical University, Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery
  • Barrow Neurological Institute, St. Joseph's Hospital (Residency)
  • Columbia University Medical Center, Fellowship in Sleep Disorders

Zocdoc awards

See you again
Speedy response

Languages spoken

  • English

Provider's gender

Male

NPI number

1205908761

Overall rating
4.7
Recent reviews
everything went fine and i got seen and out at a reasonable time. his medical assistant was the nicest most efficicientperson i have met. wish i remembered her name.
everything went fine and i got seen and out at a reasonable time. his medical assistant was the nicest most efficicient person i have met. wish i remembered her name.
Konthip L. · August 29, 2019
Hasan was great and the front desk girl was great too. Doctor was patiently listening to my questions and was respondingin a right way. The person who did a nerve study on me was good too. Overall it was a great experience. I have my follow up next week and this was at the herndon location.
Hasan was great and the front desk girl was great too. Doctor was patiently listening to my questions and was responding in a right way. The person who did a nervestudy on me was good too. Overall it was a great experience. I have my follow up next week and this was at the herndon location.
Initials hidden · August 21, 2019

Dr. Shabih Hasan's office locations

Dulles Neurology Clinic & Sleep Lab

722 Grant St, #F

Herndon, VA 20170

Dulles Neurology Clinic & Sleep Lab

44335 Premier Plaza, Suite 130

Ashburn, VA 20147

Patient reviews for Dr. Shabih Hasan

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. For more information about Zocdoc's review system, check out this FAQ.
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Based on 87 reviews
Sort by:
Most relevant
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very thorough

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

everything went fine and i got seen and out at a reasonable time. his medical assistant was the nicest most efficicient person i have met. wish i remembered her name.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Hasan was great and the front desk girl was great too. Doctor was patiently listening to my questions and was responding in a right way. The person who did a nerve study on me was good too. Overall it was a great experience. I have my follow up next week and this was at the herndon location.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Awkward visit. The Dr was not getting along with the receptionist and I had to watch them be terse to each other. The doctor was brusk, asked a lot of questions. Which was both good and bad. The tech who did the nerve test on me, seemed mad at the doctor. When she went to use the conductive gel, there was a random hair on it, and she used it anyways. (ew). I was diagnosed with carpal tunnel, so, at least that question was answered. But I would never recommend any of my friends to go there, it was an uncomfortable visit. ** Wouldn't it be nice if doctor's offices were comfortable and inviting?

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He is very helpful, professional and took the time to ask about what side effects I was concerned about having from a medication he prescribed for my migraines then decided on the best one that way. Overall, great doctor, great visit.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr Hassan warmly greeted me and my wife. He immediately asked questions about why I came to see him. He did not waste time addressing my and my wife's concerns. I felt very involved in my treatment and left his office feeling less anxious and more informed about my health issues. I look forward to my next scheduled visit

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He is a very knowledgeable Dr who cares about his patients.

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He is a great doctor. Thorough and real human being- understands life and super non judgmental.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

A great doctor listened very carefully to my history and researched the best treatment options for my case. Very polite and great bedside manners.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I appreciated that Dr Hassan carefully listened and thoroughly addressed my concerns. I was really surprised when he did nerve conduction testing at my first appointment rather than making me come back - it was nice to have some answers on my first visit after struggling with my issues for a long time.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I had previously visited another Doctor for my issue and Dr Hasan asked so many more questions and was so through. Bedside manner was fantastic and actually listened to what I said. Gave an overview of path forward and made me feel comfortable with next steps. Very knowledgeable and thorough. Highly Recommend!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Excellent!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Hasan took time to explain everything and run tests. He was knowledgeable and thorough and listened carefully to everything. I’m very happy to have found him. Even worth the drive to Herndon! (I live in DC).

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr Hasan listened to my entire medical mystery saga, which was appreciated. He seemed a bit eccentric (lots of interrupting questions but with good intentions) but was congenial. I was at his office for approximately 3.5 hours (part of that was having tests done) - on the one hand, I felt like my issues were taken seriously (a somewhat rare phenomenon for female patients), but on the other, it was in the middle of the workday, and I was only anticipating a "normal" (<1 hour) visit as this was my first ever visit to this doctor. Dr Hasan noticed something that 3+ previous doctors had not caught, so I definitely left with more helpful information than when I arrived. The receptionist was pleasant and courteous; the technician who completed most of the testing and with whom I needed to reschedule was not. She was efficient and competent, but did not seem to grasp the concept of a "beside manner." If anything, I highly recommend grabbing a delicious pupusa from the place across the parking lot - that was a very welcome relief after such a long appointment.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Appreciated the time Dr. Hasan spent with me today. He was very knowledgeable and forthcoming about a future plan of action.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

he seems to be a great Dr. Answered all questions we asked

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Good Dr.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Hassan took time to explain to me the potential issues without being condescending. The examination was thorough and attentive. He came across as very knowledgeable and trustworthy. Would recommend him.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great doctor!!!!! And all staff also!!!!

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was very Thorough and asked a lot of questions. He was able to get me a test very quickly with a follow appointment within one week.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr Hasan is fantastic doctor....people complain about the time but he is someone that takes time with each patient.....like doctors used to do many years ago. Above it says 2 stars for the wait which is unfair....if you want medical appointments to take the same.time then you really dont care about your health. Highly recommend Dr Hasan and I rarely give any reviews

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Hasan is empathic and very thorough. My sppointment was at 3.00. I drove 18 miles to the wrong address. The appointment people did not inform me of the change of address! Zocdoc shows old address. Please change it. I missed my appointment. Afternoon wasted.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very kind + knowledgable.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Kind, attentive, thoughtful, knowledgeable, and very helpful.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He didn't really help me, or help me try to figure out what was wrong and why I kept getting head and neck pain. He wanted to medicate me verses trying to find the root of the issue.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very professional and cordial. Well versed in the treatment of Parkinson's disease

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very professional and responsive to my questions and concerns. Dr. Hasan listened carefully and showed genuine concern for my medical issues.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Hasan is very professional, asks lots of questions, and makes sure he understands and has all the information he needs to make an accurate diagnosis. He takes the time to go over treatment options and explains pros and cons and side effects. There is a good reason his waiting room is full! Would recommend!

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He was professional and rendered his diagnosis quickly. I am satisfied with the result.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

The doctor responded well to my questions and cleared all my doubts. He was very thorough in his diagnosis.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I had to wait a while to see him but once I did he was very focused on me and my issues. I have had a couple more appointments with him and like the fact that he is very though

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Shahid Hassan was great, but Ine of the receptionist, Sharon, really showed an attitude and frustration when I tried to make a follow up appointment.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great doctor very through.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Excellent Dr. Having been his patient (10)+ years.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Hasan and his staff were complete professionals, and I was seen by the doctor earlier than my scheduled appointment.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Hasan was superb, he asked pointed questions and explained his thinking to me. He worked with my schedule for testing and appointments, and expressed care and a nuanced view. 10/10, and this is my 3rd neuro.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very thorough and knowledgeable. Was very concerned and attentive to my situation. Hardest part is finding the office. Not very well marked building.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He listened to my problem patiently and discussed with me about the possible problem. He was nice and corteous. I'll look forward for the follow up appointment and I'll know more about him. His staff was helpful and nice.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Hasan is great he did his job well, although they may need a receptionist, one who is more patient and can juggle multiple tasks at once without being rude.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

very helpful and professional, I would definitely recommend Dr Hasan

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Hasan did a thorough examination and explained everything to me I'm an easy-to-understand way. Pain free and grateful to Dr.Hasan to giving me a clear diagnosis and treatment.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
show all reviews
ZocdocNeurologistDr. Shabih Hasan, MD