View map

Dr. Yanssel Delgado, DPM

Podiatrist

Hialeah, FL

About Dr. Yanssel Delgado

Dr. Yanssel Delgado completed his undergraduate college degree at Barry University where he graduated with a Major in Pre-Med and a Minor in Chemistry. He attended Barry University Graduate Medical Program Podiatry School where he graduated with a Doctor of Podiatric Medicine (D.P.M) degree. Subsequent to that he completed an extensive 3-year Surgical Residency with extensive trauma and reconstructive surgery in both forefoot, rearfoot, ankle and orthopedic trauma at Lutheran Medical Center. It was at Lutheran Medical Center, a Level 1 Trauma Center, where Dr. Delgado also completed his fellowship in lower extremity trauma and won an award for Best Podiatry Research during his residency. Following completion of surgical training Dr. Delgado went into private practice as a solo practitioner and has been in private practice since 2008. Dr. Delgado is currently on staff at Palm Springs General Hospital, Hialeah Hospital,and Miami Lakes Surgical Center. Dr. Delgado is a compassionate doctor who enjoys his work and enjoys spending time with his family.

In-network insurances

  • AARP
  • Advantica
  • Aetna

Specialties

  • Podiatrist

Practice names

Hospital affiliations

  • Hialeah Hospital
  • Palm Springs General Hospital

Education and training

  • Barry University, Doctor of Podiatric Medicine
  • Lutheran Medical Center, Residency in Podiatric Medicine and Surgery
  • Lutheran Medical Center, Fellowship in Lower Extremity Trauma

Awards and publications

  • Pi Delta National Podiatric Honor Society
  • Lutheran Medical Center Best Project in Podiatry TwinFix screw fixation vs standard AO fixation in bunion surgery
  • Resident Research Awards Competition 1st Place May 10, 2007

Zocdoc awards

Rapid registration
See you again
Speedy response

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Provider's gender

Male

NPI number

1659543619

Overall rating
4.9
Recent reviews
They charge a lot for a visit but didn't treat me at all, they said it was only for diagnostics eventhough i knew what the problem was, and came for help.They said if i want them to treat me they gonna charge me a lot more so i left. Avoid this office.
They charge a lot for a visit but didn't treat me at all, they said it was only for diagnostics even though i knew what the problem was, and came forhelp.They said if i want them to treat me they gonna charge me a lot more so i left. Avoid this office.
Initials hidden · More than 1 year ago
Very nice office setting. Easy parking. Very friendly and efficient staff. Communicates very well with his patients. Highly recommend.
Very nice office setting. Easy parking. Very friendly and efficient staff. Communicates very well with his patients. Highly recommend.
Hector M. · December 29, 2015

Dr. Yanssel Delgado's office location

Yanssel Delgado DPM, P.A.

5590 W 20th Ave, Suite 404

Hialeah, FL 33016

Patient reviews for Dr. Yanssel Delgado

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. For more information about Zocdoc's review system, check out this FAQ.
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Based on 33 reviews
Sort by:
Most relevant
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Excelente

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Un personal muy bueno,todos en general.ya lo recomende a un amigo.??

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

They charge a lot for a visit but didn't treat me at all, they said it was only for diagnostics even though i knew what the problem was, and came for help.They said if i want them to treat me they gonna charge me a lot more so i left. Avoid this office.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Muy buen médico y se tomó el tiempo conmigo para explicarme y contestar mis preguntas

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Muy buena interracion explico las condiciones y posibles tratamientos

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very nice office setting. Easy parking. Very friendly and efficient staff. Communicates very well with his patients. Highly recommend.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

He took his time, explained everything, answered all my questions, spoke clear English, office is clean and his Receptionist is very nice!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr Delgado was great and found the issue with my foot right away. Grateful for his service.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

This doctor is awesome , he is straight to the point and wastes no time . He went through every little items and answered all my questions . Above all , as soon as I got in to the room they offered me a cafe Cubano shit which was unique and it was great

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I think this doctor was amazing and right to the point. Told me my issue and within minutes he was telling me what we could do to make it go away. Perfect doctors visit. Looking forward to my next appointment.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

My visit with Dr. Delgado went excellently. He was very professional, terse, and to-the-point while still giving elaborate details about any questions I had. I learned a lot about my condition and its progression thanks to his patient education skills which acts as great preventative care. His staff was very kind and prompt to check me in. I would most certainly return to Dr. Delgado if need be. Highly recommending my family here.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Less than 6 months ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Source: Zocdoc
ZocdocPodiatristDr. Yanssel Delgado, DPM