View map

Mari Terzaghi, PhD

Psychologist, Psychotherapist

New York, NY

About Mari Terzaghi

Mari Terzaghi is a caring and compassionate psychotherapist practicing in New York City. She is a certified hypnotherapist and psychoanalyst. Dr. Terzaghi majored in psychology and political science at New York University before finishing a PhD in clinical psychology at Long Island University. She is a member of the Royal Society of Medicine, as well as the National Register of Health Science Providers in Psychology and the Association of State and Provincial Medical Boards. Dr. Terzaghi treats a variety of ailments, from anxiety and depression to personality and sleep disorders. She encourages those seeking counseling for grief or sports performance to visit her practice as well. As Dr. Terzaghi herself says, “Whether you are seeking immediate relief from your symptoms or want life-enhancing change, I am qualified to respond to your needs. I provide an environment in which you can feel safe to participate in the therapeutic relationship that is crucial to the healing process.” HYPNOSIS SESSIONS AN ONLY BE SCHEDULED BY DIRECTLY CONTACTING DR.TERZAGHI. THEY CAN NOT BE SCHEDULED ON ZOCDOC. **ON CONFIRMATION OF YOUR APPOINTMENT WE REQUIRE THE COMPLETION OF ALL FORMS WHICH WILL BE EMAILED TO YOU** **COMPLETED FORMS ARE TO BE EMAILED BACK TO ME OR BROUGHT TO THE SESSION** **Appointments must be made directly by patients** **DO NOT ACCEPT MEDICARE OR MEDICAID** **48-HOUR CANCELLATION REQUIRED**

In-network insurances

  • Aetna
  • American Behavioral
  • Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield

Specialties

  • Psychologist
  • Psychotherapist

Practice names

Education and training

  • Long Island University, Brooklyn, PhD in Clinical Psychology
  • Postgraduate Center for Mental Health, Fellowship in Psychoanalysis
  • New York University (Bachelor’s)

Professional memberships

  • Association of State and Provincial Psychology Boards
  • Royal Society of Medicine
  • National Register of Health Service Providers in Psychology

Awards and publications

  • The International Federation of Psychoanalytic Societies - Joseph Barnett Memorial Award
  • Postgraduate Center for Mental Health - Sydney Blau Award

Zocdoc awards

Scheduling hero

Languages spoken

  • English

Provider's gender

Female

NPI number

1760541940

Overall rating
4.0
Recent reviews
All I can say is that she was so empowering she listened carefully to me speak I felt like she reallyunderstood me and what I was trying to work on in my life. I would so recommend Dr. Terzaghi It takes a special person to make you feel so good about yourself, enabling me to be completely open and to see where my life issues are really coming from. I have tried hypnosis with her and found that to be an ever more powerful way to reach into my inner self. So if you are looking for a caring compassionate person don't hesitate to call Dr. Terzaghi and make an appointment to see her you won't be disappointment, Remember that in life you must take action to get results.
All I can say is that she was so empowering she listened carefully to me speak I felt like she really understood me and what I was trying to work onin my life. I would so recommend Dr. Terzaghi It takes a special person to make you feel so good about yourself, enabling me to be completely open and to see where my life issues are really coming from. I have tried hypnosis with her and found that to be an ever more powerful way to reach into my inner self. So if you are looking for a caring compassionate person don't hesitate to call Dr. Terzaghi and make an appointment to see her you won't be disappointment, Remember that in life you must take action to get results.
Initials hidden · May 23, 2019
I felt real comfortable speaking to her about my issues. I’ve been dealing with .. And I feel just with myfirst visit I feel hope and feel she’s gonna teach me how to deal with any issue .. Am really satisfied with my visit cant wait for my next appointment...
I felt real comfortable speaking to her about my issues. I’ve been dealing with .. And I feel just with my first visit I feel hope and feel she’s gonna teachme how to deal with any issue .. Am really satisfied with my visit cant wait for my next appointment...
David F. · April 4, 2019

Mari Terzaghi's office location

Mari Terzaghi, PhD ChT

165 W 46th St, Suite 1211A

New York, NY 10036

Patient reviews for Mari Terzaghi, PhD

All reviews have been submitted by patients after seeing the provider. For more information about Zocdoc's review system, check out this FAQ.
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner
Based on 225 reviews

Sort by:
Most relevant

Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

All I can say is that she was so empowering she listened carefully to me speak I felt like she really understood me and what I was trying to work on in my life. I would so recommend Dr. Terzaghi It takes a special person to make you feel so good about yourself, enabling me to be completely open and to see where my life issues are really coming from. I have tried hypnosis with her and found that to be an ever more powerful way to reach into my inner self. So if you are looking for a caring compassionate person don't hesitate to call Dr. Terzaghi and make an appointment to see her you won't be disappointment, Remember that in life you must take action to get results.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I felt real comfortable speaking to her about my issues. I’ve been dealing with .. And I feel just with my first visit I feel hope and feel she’s gonna teach me how to deal with any issue .. Am really satisfied with my visit cant wait for my next appointment...

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Okay, I thought this Dr. would be great for me because I read her bio and specialties. However, I was there on time and she took some time because she said she was on the phone with the insurance company. I have already called the insurance company myself and had all her paper work ready! She made me waste my time giving her information she already had. She charged me the co pay fee which was fine but even then from the beginning she was rude and was about the paper work and money. She made me feel like what I was saying was dumb, mentioning that it's the past and then she then asked me why am I there.... I was telling her the story of why I was there which totally makes sense, but then she made funny faces making me feel uncomfortable and I couldn't be really open to her because she honestly made me feel like what I was saying was dumb. I would not recommend people to come here, specially not the first time. I am pretty good at defending myself from people that want to make me feel bad that when she asked me do you want to make an appointment again, I said I don't know. I didn't want to be disrespectful and say something else. She then said you seem doubtful and of course! she said give me a call or what not but I won't! Again, I left disappointment and wasted my time and money for nothing. She just needed to be nice and understanding but she wasn't.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Mari Terzaghi she has helped me reshape my life. I had so many past issues form my divorce. finding out after 15 years that one of my kids wan't even mine. I couldn't deal with this issue, I felt like my life was taken from me cheated on in the worst way. After several Physiological appointments which were going really well, I felt I needed more, so we started hypnosis therapy. After my very first session I started to look at the situation totally different, hypnosis really works for me, I have been able to forgive my X and move on. I know that a raised my child and even though I am not the biological parent I am the Dad, Dr. Terzaghi thru the multiple hypnosis treatments has given me a new outlook, not just to be the proud father that I am. She has also helped me with my self esteem, I now walk around with a fresh feeling of who I am. So yes I would recommend Dr. Terzaghi to anyone looking to improve their life. Weather it be a childhood issues or just wanting to feel better, she will help you.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

The reviews are what led me to visit Dr. Terzaghi. A typical visit with Dr. Terzaghi involves her staring at you waiting for you to speak, and you better have some hardship/obstacle to discuss (God forbid you had a good day), she will pull it out of you. She seems to pay attention to you when you speak, but she’s very quick to show a flash of expression on her face for something she feels you said was stupid or odd. She doesn’t seem to remember the information I relay to her, as she spends the first ten minutes of every session trying to re-cap our previous sessions. Sometimes she’s late to our sessions and still cuts the session short once our designated time is over. I wouldn’t recommend this provider to anyone, I don’t believe she possesses the qualities of someone who should be providing this type of service for patients in distress.

Less than 6 months ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

She was nice, but I will not be seeing her again. This is my first time seeing a therapist and he first notion was to make sure payment was set. At times the questions she asked insulted my intelligence.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Terzaghi has been a great help to me. She's good at homing in on the key things in what I'm talking about and shifting my perspective so I can be more objective and get out of my emotional ruts. I also needed her help in providing medical documentation, and she went above and beyond.

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Terzaghi has been supportive and caring through my trauma - holidays are a difficult time but I felt stress free leaving her office!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Terzaghi is amazing! I have been seeing her for less than a year and her insight has helped me so much! I feel lighter and able to make better decisions. She is positive and unwavering!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Once again the prefect session,Dr. Mari has helped me so much my words cannot describe. I will say after 30 years of therapy with other Dr's she has been the best and most helpful to me living the life I only could have dreamed possible. Now I am doing much better and I will never stop seeing her. I recommend Dr. Mari Terzaghi with all my heart and wish that there was a higher rating than 5 stars. If you need help with issues in your life call Dr. Mari Terzaghi today it will be the best decision you have ever made. Magnifique *****

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Extremely happy with the progress I've made through seeing Dr. Terzaghi!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Terzaghi is the best! I have seen her for a couple of years now and she continues to help me through issues I can't seem to navigate on my own.

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

If you have any underlying problems with a family member or have a habit like smoking or losing weight then Dr. Mari Terzaghi will help you. I give her my highest recommendation to anyone struggling with issues. i came to her with an issue that stemmed from a problem I had in grade school, we did regression hypnotherapy and got to the heart of my problem and after several sessions, I now see what happened, I have been able to correct the issues and move on with my life in a productive way. Dr. Mari Terzaghi has helped me so much with my life, I continue to see her and so recommend her to anyone looking for help. She was just wonderful. I have a new outlook on the way life should be. I am now enjoying a more for filled life, my friends and family keep asking my what happened to me, that i am so much happier. Well the only thing I can say is Hypnotherapy with Dr, Mari Terzaghi has changed my life for the better.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

This was my first time doing hypnotherapy, she was amazing I was brought back to a time in my life as a child. I was able to see my problems and started to work on my issues. I am in college not having much time to continue with regular treatments. Lucky I will have several weeks off for the holidays and I look so forward to seeing Dr. Terzaghi at that time. I was not sure the hypnotherapy would work, but it does and she really helped me. I recommend her to anyone looking to improve their life and emotional outlook.She was so nice and made me feel comfortable talking about my deep rooted issues. i Can't wait for my next session.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

She minimized my problems and basically told me to get over it. She made me feel terrible. I left feeling worse then when I came in. She also said my insurance didn’t cover the visit even though on zircon she said it did, and don’t give me a choice and told me to pay 10X the price.

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Very professional, very helpful, made me feel comfortable right away

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Terzaghi was wonderful to visit. I found her sincerely interested and engaged with the issues I was facing. She listened thoroughly on what I had to say to really find what I was going through. I got the honest feedback I needed as well as suggestions for next concrete steps to better myself. She has my highest recommendations.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

In highly recommend Dr. Mari Terzaghi, she has been so wonderful. I always leave her office feeling so good.I have been using her for hypnotherapy and I am getting results I never thought possible ! If you have any underlying issues I would definitely recommend hypnotherapy with Dr, Mari Terzaghi. It is truly amazing how it works, I have had sessions dealing with many different aspects of my life.The results are life changing. In my last session I wanted to lose some weight, I was going away on vacation and I always gain weight while away, well not this time. Don't know how but I lost 8 lbs I was ecstatic. So Dr. Mari Terzaghi gets a double thumbs up from me.5 STARS *****

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Excellent, highly recommended.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

My last session with Dr. Mari Terzaghi was fantastic, i waited a couple of weeks before leaving this review. i wanted to make sure that my Hypnosis session actually worked. wow I have seen such a great improvement in my life. I will be revisiting for additional sessions for other issues and reinforcement. I so highly recommend Dr. Mari Terzaghi for Hypnosis therapy. She will help you with your problems. I also have seen her for psychology as well and found her warm passionate and completely focused on what I was trying to convey she is a total 5 Star Reccomendation my life has never been better, thank you Dr. Mari Terzaghi.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Terzaghi is a great listener, provides incredibly insightful feedback and dives deep to look at the big picture. I must admit, I was on the fence about seeking help because I thought I could deal with my issues. She has helped/continues to help me channel my thoughts and emotions in the proper direction and it has reduced my angst tremendously. There’s a reason why it’s hard to find an appt :) I even maxed out my FSA spend because I know this is where I need to be, lol! I’m in great hands here!

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

She is great, very helpful and will guide you in the right direction!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I feel very comfortable telling her how I feel and she has helped me tremendously on concentration. I am better at relaxing and letting go.

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

This was my first time meeting her. While she recognized issues that I was struggling with, her bedside manner was very poor. I discussed my sex life and attachment issues, and the tone she used when disagreeing with me or identifying an issue I had was very condescending. Her attitude made me feel ashamed of myself. I scheduled a second appointment while I was still with her, but decided to call a few days later to cancel the appointment. She gave me attitude and before I could thank her for her time, she had hung up on me.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Terzaghi has helped me with a number of issues relating to anxiety/depression. She is very kind and understanding.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I felt comfortable talking to Dr. Terzaghi and will continue to see her as her office is in a very accessible location and I felt listened to. And yes, like other reviews have pointed out, she does ask for payment first which was a little awkward but It's understandable.

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I so totally recommend Dr. mari /Terzaghi, she has completely changed my life. I had a weight problem which I just couldn't get past. I started hypnotherapy for other issues that I had and those sessions really improved my life in each of those problem areas. So I just wanted to lose about ten pounds, I asked if she could help me using the hypnotherapy? Dr. Mari told me that is one of her specialties was weight loss, so I went for it, I was surprised how quickly it worked. I was already started losing weight after my first session. I will book another appointment for reinforcement, My hypnotherapy experience has truly been a blessing, helping me in all aspects of my life. So now I keep trying to think of other things I want to improve through that type of therapy, I will still see her for my regular psychotherapy, but that hypnosis really worked for me. Dr. Mari Terzaghi really helped and would highly recommend her any form of therapy .

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I’ve been seeing Dr. Terzaghi for nearly a year now for talk therapy and hypnotherapy. She has helped me immensely. Be prepared to work hard and face some uncomfortable truths if you wish to see improvement in yourself. It is well worth it.

Less than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

My visit with Dr. Terzaghi was the most uncomfortable experience I have ever had with a therapist. She was abrasive and rude. She would probe me to talk about myself and then would be dissatisfied with my answers. Traditionally, the first few sessions with a therapist are more general so I was expecting her to just want to get to know me. Instead, she was incessant on coming to these grand conclusions about my personality. At one point, she said I was wrong because I didn't agree with a conclusion she made after knowing me for 20 minutes. She told me she had given me an "answer," but that I was arguing with her, only, I was speaking generally about a situation not asking her for the answer to a math problem. I cried the entire session because of how uncomfortable I felt.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

If you are looking for a person to help you, you should meet with her. You will be glad you did.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Terzaghi is great! Understanding, calming and asks the right questions! I was very comfortable with her.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I have been seeing Dr Terzaghi for 3 months and just completed another hypnosis session. She is as excellent and wonderful as always. The sessions, be they hypnosis or regular, are always beneficial as she leads them skillfully and adjusts them based on the results of the previous ones. The attention and care she invests in each of them are priceless and have led to tangible progress in my case. I feel the reenergized each time I leave her office. She knows how to listens, and she will also provide well thought through advice and recommendations, yet giving the patient options to reflect on and choose from. I am immensely grateful for her professionalism and flexibility, and all she has done to help me get through this difficult time of my life. She gives me more hopes and self confidence each time we meet; this is priceless.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Once again I was so pleased with my appointment my progress over the last few months has been amazing. I never believed in therapy before but Dr Mari Terzaghi has proven me wrong. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to improve their life and live a life you've always dreamed of. My hypnosis sessions truly worked I can't believe how good I feel and how happy I am thank you Dr Mari Terzaghi. Highly recommend.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I don’t leave reviews. I just don’t come back. However, this lady is probably the worst therapist I’ve ever sat with. Payment is the first and only thing she cares about. She doesn’t listen well and constantly watches the clock. Says things like “you must pay me before you enter” or “you don’t make any sense...you should hear yourself etc” lol just crazy.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Terzaghi is patient and understanding and gives just the right amount of feedback when I need it. I have been seeing her for a little over a year now and would definitely recommend!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Excellent! Highly recommend seeing Dr. Terzaghi

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Mari wanted to talk about payment and billing as soon as I walked in the office. Why is she handling her own billing? She was rude to me as she thought I was giving her the wrong credit card (I wasn't) and then I stayed through a terrible session. Do not recommend.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I am recommending Dr. Terzaghi to anyone looking for help in their life. I have now been seeing her for several months, I have never been happier. I started out with regular therapy and was totally satisfied with the progress that I was making. I had a bigger problem which I thought I needed to try something else, I asked about hypnotherapy and gave it a try. I was surprised at what I accomplished after that first session, can't wait to continue working on my life.. All I can say is Dr, Terzaghi is simply the best. Opening my eyes to where I was stuck in my life, She is so thoughtful and understanding. i never felt so comfortable with therapy, Dr. Terzaghi is truly helping me with all my issues. If you are feeling unsure or having issues that are blocking you from enjoying your life, book an appointment with Dr, Terzaghi it will be the best decision of your life.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Terzaghi has been the biggest help to me in overcoming various issues. I can’t thank her enough for all that she has worked with me on.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I have been seeing Dr. Terzaghi for a couple of months and I have felt so much better! She is patient and listens with out judgement. She is supportive and direct. I have come to great conclusions and truly enjoy our sessions. As someone who experienced a trauma therapy was something I avoided this is the first time I have been consistent and it is because of Dr. Terzaghi’s manner.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Great first visit. Will see again!

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Being my first time with Dr Terzaghi (or any therapist) I was expecting a few more questions from her as well as an attempt to make me feel comfortable in a strange environment. Instead I felt as though I were irritating and inconveniencing her where she was continuously looking at a clock. This may be the process of an initial therapist session, but instead I felt uncomfortable as she repeated the statement “I dont get it” over and over. The real nail in the coffin was at the end of the session, the doctor declared, “If you want help, this is going to take a lot of time and money...” Strange a professional would even think to say something of this nature. She must have realized this too and corrected herself with, “Well, not a LOT of money...” as if to save her previous statement from scrutiny. Will not be returning.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

As my treatment continues with Dr. Terzgahi I have a new sense of being. I have found a new path through my sessions, to a happier me. i just wanted to recommend Dr. mari Terzaghi for her warm and thoughtful insight into my problems I have just finished another hypnosis treatment and I can't believe how much I am getting from the sessions. I never believed in hypnosis, but I have been proven wrong, it has been so worth it. I have been able to relate to my past and look forward to a brighter future. If you are tentative about hypnosis don't be Dr. Mari Terzaghi will get you the results you are looking for. Thank you Dr. Terzaghi for giving me a new path to recovery, to a happier brighter future. I now am able to see that possibility as a reality.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr. Mari was great!!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Ounce again I was so totally impressed with Dr. Mari Terzaghi. This was my second regression hypnosis appointment. After my session I felt as tho I had gone back to my child hood and took a look at what my life was like. At least I felt good about my life, I know I will need more sessions to get me where I want to be. Dr. Mari terzaghi was extremely kind and warm hearted. She makes me feel so important,with her intense concentration to my issues so focused on me that my life meant something! Not just another appointment to her, she is dedicated and present to me a person who needs help and she is there to help you. I just recommended Dr. Mari Terzaghi to my best friend of 50 years, he just lost his 25 year old daughter to cancer, he can barley exist after his horrible loss he has suffered. After a 20 minute call with Dr. Mari Terzaghi he called me and said he already booked an appointment. He told me that she was so amazing giving him hope that he could learn how to deal with his loss.I will continue to see Dr. Mari Terzaghi even after I get thru my issues, I get a real sense of comfort in seeing her. she so understands me. Even thou she says I am a heckler I know that too will change as my therapy continues. Dr. Mari Terzaghi simply the best *****

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

She’s great! Makes you feel comfortable and the questions she asks are on target!

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

I just had another great hypnosis session with Dr Terzaghi. She approached it through yet a different angle, which was very complimentary with our previous sessions. The sessions are very personalized and well thought through and I can feel the impact of every of them. Really uplifting. I could not possibly recommend her more. A true professional, dedicated to her clients and their well being.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

Dr Terzaghi's hypnosis sessions are amazing and extremely well prepared. Ahead of my last one, she spent a lot of time putting together all the elements or our last sessions and outcomes of discussions. Each and every word are carefully chosen and weighed in a way that can have the utmost impact on the patient. I am more and more amazed by her commitment and the extra time she puts to prepare and optimize her time with the patient. She genuinely wants to see her patients progress and works hard to help them and follows up on everything (she will place phone calls, help with contacts, as needed). To me, she demonstrates a great sense of professionalism, commitment and care and is simply an outstanding doctor. Over the past months of therapy, I have developed a full trust in her, which is not something I would easily establish with any doctor. I dont usually spend time writing reviews for anyone, but in this case I am choosing too. To anyone who needs a serious doctor and a serious therapy, don’t hesitate.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

This was first firs attempt at hypnosis, Dr. Terzaghi brought me back to a place in my life that I needed help with. My brother died when i was just 3 years old. I have never recovered from that. I felt somehow I was responsible, my parents were sad for the years before his death from cancer and were devastated after his death. leaving alone during my development years. i was unable to give love too my own kids or relationships that I was in. Dr. Terzaghi brought me back to that time in life through regression, I was so surprised to come away from the session with a beginning towards understand that time in my life, Realizing that I was worth something, So i called my kids and told them how much I loved them, they responded I know Dad. For me it was a door to open up my feelings. I can't wait to my next session so i can understand what that little boy was going through, So I can live my life full of love that i have never felt. I recommend Dr. Terzaghi to anyone looking for help with their life. She is brilliant caring and responsive. I give Dr. Terzaghi 5 jumbo stars.

Source: Zocdoc
Overall
Wait time
Bedside manner

My last session was excellent. Dr Terzaghi asked the right questions (and difficult ones to hear sometimes) that help progress in the therapy. She really adapts to the needs of the patient and tailors the next sessions accordingly, in a way that the patient feels engaged and part of progress/setbacks. No doubt that she is an outstanding psychotherapist that I highly recommend.

More than 1 year ago
Source: Zocdoc
show all reviews
ZocdocPsychologistMari Terzaghi, PhD