Skip to main content

How do I turn discovery bookings on or off for providers?

Learn how to control which providers can receive discovery bookings

You can turn discovery bookings on or off for individual providers. When you turn discovery bookings off for a provider, they will not receive any discovery bookings from Zocdoc.com and partner sites until you turn discovery bookings back on. They will be able to receive free reputation bookings. Other providers at your practice will continue receiving discovery bookings and you will still be able to manage your spend for those providers.

To turn discovery bookings on or off for providers, click Performance in the top menu and then select Dashboard. Click “Manage spend" in the upper right and then select “Manage which providers can receive discovery bookings.”

To turn off discovery bookings for a provider, toggle off the switch next to their name. You can also deselect individual locations to stop the provider from receiving discovery bookings at those locations.

When the switch turns gray, discovery bookings are turned off. The provider will no longer appear in searches for new providers on Zocdoc or partner sites. Providers can still receive reputation bookings, which include appointments made by patients specifically seeking them through a partner site, returning patients booking through Zocdoc.com or the Zocdoc app, and patients using their Booking Link.

To accept discovery bookings from Zocdoc.com and partner sites again, simply click on the toggle to green for the provider and click “Save.”

Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently asked questions

How do I remove a provider from my Zocdoc account?

If you want to delete or permanently remove a provider from your Zocdoc account, contact our service team. Turn off the provider first to ensure they stop getting bookings immediately.

A provider left our practice. What should I do?

Contact our service team to permanently remove the provider. Turn off the provider first to ensure they stop getting bookings right away.

I removed a provider from my Sponsored Results provider group. Is that the same as removing the provider from my Zocdoc account?

No. Removing providers from a Sponsored Results campaign or provider group only removes them from Sponsored Results advertising. Their profile remains active on Zocdoc.com and partner sites. To fully remove a provider from your account, contact service.

Did this answer your question?